• 32 Webster Street, Dayton, OH 45402
  • 937.224.3663, ext 3
  • info@topofmarket.com

Testimonials

The Knot | WeddingWire

Client Endorsements

– 2018 –

“We had our daughter’s wedding here on 11/03/2018. We were very thankful for Jeremy and Emily and their professional handling of each detail. We had many guests that had never been to Top of the Market and everyone was raving not only about the location but how great the food was.

The best part of all of this is that having celiac disease my daughter was able to have an entire reception of gluten free food without any risk of cross contamination. Their ability to handle our special needs request and provide an ease of mind so our bride could relax and enjoy her day is truly priceless.

We are very thankful we chose this venue for the best day of our daughter’s life. We highly recommend Top of the Market!! Thank you so much for making this a wonderful day for all of us.”

  • Marci, Mother of the Bride || 11/3/18

“What an awesome experience from start to finish of our daughter’s wedding journey. The staff was professional, kind, fun and ready to help. Emily being exceptional in every way. The food was awesome! We really can’t say enough about how they made the event perfect. Thank you Top of the Market.”

  • Anne, Mother of the Bride || 11/3/18

“We used Top of the Market for our first daughter’s wedding 1- 1/2 years and were thrilled when our second daughter chose this venue for her wedding, which we just celebrated 7/28/18. If you are looking for a venue that will treat your wedding/event like it is their own family, give you expert advice, pay attention to the smallest of details, provide upmost professionalism with every single employee, serve AMAZING delicious food and drink, all in a very beautiful setting, then this is the place for you! It was above and beyond our expectations! Thank you Emily, Jeremy, Mark, Renee, and the many many great people that helped us and our guests experience the time of our life! Well done!”

  • Jean, Mother of the Bride || 7/28/18

We cannot say enough about Top of the Market. It was the absolute perfect place for a wedding! We had our ceremony and reception there. Emily was the biggest help from beginning to end. She was always available to answer any questions I had and made my wedding day flow perfectly! Each and every staff member I spoke with was the nicest person ever. They also helped the day go perfectly. They were very friendly and personable. I would recommend Top of the Market to anyone looking for a wedding venue!

  • Kayla & AJ || 7/7/18

“We had 130 guest at the loft venue for a July 7th wedding reception. We were thrilled with the team led by Emily and Mark. They are very accommodating and responsive. We felt like our daughter and son in laws wedding celebration was important to them. They made our celebration special and so memorable. We had our expectations exceeded.”

  • Maureen, Mother of the Bride || 7/7/18

“Our daughter’s wedding was at Top of the Market and everything was absolute perfection. Emily is so accommodating and excellent to work with –she sees and shares your vision for the day and makes sure every detail is complete. The Warehouse is very spacious and unique with exposed brick, light boxes for pictures, wooden beams –all of it gives a rustic yet elegant character.

The set up of the room has endless possibilities and incorporating your dance floor into any table set up is easy to do. The food was delicious and plentiful! Our guests raved on about the service, staff and food. We could not have been any happier with the outcome of our daughter’s wedding reception. Thank you to Emily, Jeremy and the entire staff for making this such a memorable fun day.”

  • Melissa, Mother of the Bride || 6/23/18

“We had looked at several different venues for our wedding and are so glad we chose Top of the Market! They offered food tastings throughout the year to help us narrow down our menu. They answered every question we had leading up to the big day with a prompt email. They set up the space beautifully, with very little help from us. They took care of so much leading up to the day that we thought they could do no better!

However, they completely exceeded our expectations from their hospitality the day of and all of the fine details that a couple might forget. Our guests thought the place looked spectacular and said the food was delicious. They were absolutely spot on. We have been to weddings where buffet food can be horrible, but here the food was as tasty as could be! We owe a great deal of appreciation to Emily and her staff for making our big day the BEST DAY!

  • Mike & Casey || 6/16/18

“I couldn’t ask for a better place for our wedding! Emily was quick to answer any of our questions or concerns. They went above and beyond what was expected. We decided to purchase our own table linens and runners and they asked us to bring them earlier in the week so they could set up for us. Added one less thing for us to worry about the day before the wedding! During the wedding the bartender was top notch. My drink was never empty. If they saw we were almost empty the bartender and Emily were quick to just bring us another glass. All of our guests are still talking about how awesome the food and service was. Definitely recommend!”

  • Cassie & Jake || 4/7/18

“I went to ONE wedding at Top of the Market and knew I would have my own wedding here! We used the loft for our ceremony and reception and it was beyond all of our expectations. Not only was the venue beautiful, the staff makes the experience smooth and effortless from start to finish. We were given multiple days before our wedding date to set up, we made food changes last minute they were able to accommodate and Emily was very personable & genuinely cared about every last detail. To top it off, Emily & Staff made sure my husband and I had drink refills brought to us throughout the night and our dinner meals were carried for us – exceptional service! Our guests are still complimenting our wedding. Thank you Top of the Market!”

  • Brittany & Grant || 3/10/18

“Top of the Market is Top Notch!!! All of the staff were so helpful! They made our wedding day stress-free and I’m so thankful for each and everyone there!!”

  • Jesica & Ty || 2/19/18

– 2017 –

“Words are hard to find to give [Top of the Market] the compliments they deserve. As Mother of the Bride and an Event/Wedding Designer myself, I know what matters in the details. Emily and the entire staff were on the mark at all times. From every speedy email response to accommodating our buffet menu requests, and it did not stop there. Yes, Mark, the head Chef, made many of my family’s yummy handed down recipes for our menu, they were spot on. Christmas dinner was served on a beautiful buffet style with such pleasant staff to help serve. Our guests could not stop eating and giving compliments of how incredible the food was. The Bartenders were amazing and so friendly, our guests were blown away by their skills at service and mixing some great drinks.

Emily’s gift of being so kind, loving and accommodating was more than I could ever have imagined. I kinda felt like we became the BFF’s throughout this entire planning process. My entire vision for my daughter’s wedding was cast perfectly. A year of planning and making centerpieces, purchasing hundreds of candles (probably 500+ Christmas greens, many, many, many Christmas trees and of course, jingle bells, was a challenge. When Emily told us we could deliver to the venue days ahead of our reception, that was a huge blessing. Using many family and friends trailers, we were able to store ALL the items and have it curtained off from other events that week. What an incredible peace of mind that brought to me, my husband and my design crew, when they all arrived Saturday morning for set up, the venue was set and ready for our big event to be decorated.

The staff of [Top of the Market] was so accommodating to all the design crew. On a final but very important note, I met the owner of [Top of the Market] and told him how incredible our experience has been. His kind response about his team was amazing. He shared with me their philosophy of customer service “never say NO, there is always a way”, and they live by those words. AMAZING!”

  • Lisa || 12/9/17

“We can’t thank you enough for all that you did to make our wedding day as stress-free and special as it was!  You were always so attentive, kind, and accommodating through the whole planning process and so fun to work with!  Our wedding day couldn’t have gone more smoothly, and we owe that all to you.  If anyone asks for recommendations, we will absolutely tell them about you!

Tons of our guests have let us know how much fun they had at our reception, and for that we are so grateful.  Thank you again!”

  • Nash & Caitlin || 11/18/17

“LOVE THEM! We had to plan our wedding from across the country and I cannot say enough wonderful things about Emily, Nick, and the rest of the crew. They made the entire experience smooth, enjoyable and FUN! Thank you guys!!”

  • Julie & Alex || 10/14/17

“Thank you so much for making our wedding reception perfect!! We could not have picked a better venue.  Everything was amazing and just the way we imagined.  You and your staff are incredible and we will forever be thankful for everything you did for Matt and I.  Thank you again!”

  • Krista & Matt || 9/9/17

“Roland and I cannot thank you enough for pulling our wedding reception together.  You were such a pleasure to work with.  You were so professional, accommodating, and flexible.  The staff were excellent!  The food was superb!  The decor was flawless!  It was truly a dream-come-true day for Roland and me, and it would not have been possible without you.”

  • Hannah & Roland || 8/26/17

“First class experience all the way! I can’t say enough about the team at the Top of the Market! From the initial meeting, to the booking process, to the day of the wedding and everything in-between, it was literally a seamless and a stress-free process. Emily did an amazing job – you won’t find anyone better in the business. We could not have asked for more and feel so fortunate that our final decision was to book The Top of the Market. {We had The Loft} The food was fabulous {and we are serious about good food} and they completely exceeded expectations with our very special requests.

They truly make you feel that your event is the most important, which is incredible since they have numerous events throughout the year – both in The Loft and The Warehouse. {so book as soon as you know your date. We booked a year out and I think we got lucky with them having our date available.} If you are considering another place, it doesn’t matter how beautiful the venue is, if the service to you and your guests is poor and the food is average or low quality, you are not going to be happy. At Top of the Market, we had it all – unique/awesome/beautiful venue, quality/attentive service before, during and after the event with a delicious buffet. Their entire team has one focus…to make your event the best it can possibly be with no worries on your part. The ‘departments’ do not work independently of each other, rather, it is very evident they are all working together as a team and know what they are doing. Planning with Emily, her assistants, the Chef and talented kitchen staff, bartenders, servers – everyone worked together and gave outstanding service. “No” is not in their vocabulary. Plus, they are detail oriented and made sure every area of the event had attention. I don’t think there are many people who can say their wedding reception was absolutely PERFECT. I am very pleased to say that I can.

TONS of compliments on the food – and this compliment should be highly regarded because of all the people we had from the east coast who consider critiquing food a hobby.  You and Mark knew how much I wanted a really kick-ass antipasto display.  Not only did you deliver, you knocked it out of the park, plus some.  When I walked into the room and saw it, I couldn’t believe it.  Truly exceeded all expectations.  I could go on and on with accolades about our experiences with all of you.  Thank you for making it EXACTLY how we dreamed a year ago that it would be.  Much appreciation to all.”

  • Brian & Mark || 7/22/17

“I Just wanted to take a moment to say thank you for all that you all at Top of the Market did to make our day so amazing.  You all made us feel welcomed every time we walked through the door.  Our ceremony and reception was absolutely beautiful, more than I even imagined.  The customer service is impeccable.  Again, thank you so much!!”

  • Dana & Donald || 7/21/17

“It’s 1 month after our wedding and we are still receiving compliments from our guests! One of the compliments we have received the most by FAR is that Top of the Market was the coolest, most unique wedding venue they have been to, AND that it was the BEST tasting food and best bar selection (we did the craft beer) they have ever had at a wedding. Not only is this venue absolutely amazing aesthetically…the staff is also so incredible. We worked directly with Emily who was so attentive, detailed, and helpful. She was also so much fun and had us laughing all the time. I felt like we were meeting with a friend every time we sat down with her! As a stressed out bride it was nice to have a sense of calm when meeting with someone so awesome – especially when they are in charge of your entire reception! I felt like she truly cared about making this wedding perfect for us and representative of our style. She went above and beyond in every single way. When we got to Top of the Market after the ceremony and pictures, she greeted us and our entire bridal party with beers to give us a moment to relax and have a beverage before walking into the reception – we were not expecting that and thought it was so cool, and really thoughtful! Top of the Market truly knows what they are doing and how to make an event better than you ever could have imagined. When you book with them, you will have a huge weight lifted off your shoulders – they are true professionals. They take care of everything for you. Prepare for ENDLESS compliments too 🙂 . We can’t thank Emily and the staff enough – Top of the Market was a huge part of why our night was so special and unforgettable.”

  • Calvin & Christina || 7/8/17

“I cannot say enough good things about this place and their staff. The venue itself is beautiful, but more importantly the staff is professional, patient, kind, and efficient. Planning a wedding is stressful, but planning from a distance is even more challenging. Emily was always there for me, reassuring me, and taking care of business. She never made me feel like I was a bother and I was calling her a lot! As a matter of fact, somehow she made me feel like I was her only customer, yet I know that was not the case. From the day we booked, until the actual reception, in all of our dealings with the staff they went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service. On the night of the reception, the staff checked with me to make sure everything was fine. A special shout out to Nick and Ellie who were so helpful during / after the reception. All of our guests raved about the reception and the amazing staff. It was literally a perfect celebration. Thank you Top of the Market staff for making all of this possible and for removing the stress from the planning.”

  • Mo || 7/1/17

“Your staff was amazing – helpful, professional, and wonderful to work with.  We want you all to know that we believe our event was perfect from start to finish.  Your staff was helpful and knowledgeable from the beginning to the night of the event.  The venue is beautiful; staff helped with every detail and the food was amazing.  You were also very helpful with other vendors we worked with which made everything run smoothly.  We loved the venue since day one and our wedding reception was everything we wanted it to be!  Thanks again for making this day extra special and for your support throughout the planning process.  We will highly recommend your venue to friends and family!”

  • Chris, Pam, Casey, & Jarrod || 6/10/17

“I LOVED having my reception at Top of the Market. They made everything so easy. All I have to do was set the centerpieces up (they offered to do it for me) and set up any other little details I wanted to add. When I got there they had all the tables ready to go with linen and silverware. They made sure to be there while I was setting up in case I needed anything. They literally took a load off of my back. If I EVER need a venue for any other big event in my life, I will choose them. The staff is amazing, the food is impeccable, and it’s a gorgeous venue. I could not have pictured a better place to have my reception.

  • Michael || 5/20/17

“Thank you so much for everything you did for our day!  You have no idea how much we appreciated it all.  We’ve heard nothing but good things about our wedding, and we had an amazing night.  I’ve been recommending you to everyone!”

  • Ali & Ryan || 5/14/17

“Our youngest daughter’s wedding and reception were held at Top of the Market on Mother’s Day evening, 5/14/17. We had a terrific experience! Outstanding venue, easy access, and, more importantly, great customer service! We heard nothing but positives from our guests and we highly recommend Top of the Market!”

  • Mark || 5/14/17

“We absolutely LOVED our wedding reception at Top of the Market! Top of the Market came highly recommended to us by a co-worker’s daughter. However, they went above and beyond our expectations! The venue is beautiful (even without decorations) and we were able to create our perfect reception. We were so impressed with the staff before, during, and after our event – they are friendly, helpful, professional, and proactive. We could not thank them enough for all they did for us to make our reception run so smoothly. Our guests raved about the food and were thankful to have a personable bartender. Our families and bridal party were shocked that we didn’t have to worry about cleanup after the reception ended. Top of the Market took care of literally everything for us making our long day stress-free. We were able to enjoy the reception with our family and friends because of the top-notch customer service they provided. We are certain that our day was perfect because we chose Top of the Market for our reception venue.

  • Caitlin || 2/18/17

“I had my reception there in January. Everything was absolutely perfect. The staff is INCREDIBLE! They went above and beyond to make sure everything was running smoothly. Everyone was so polite and friendly. The food was amazing. We had so many compliments from our guests and I will recommend Top of the Market to anyone for their event! Thank you!

  • Ashley || 1/27/17

– 2016 –

“You need to do a walk through at this place! Once you do, you will look no further for a wedding venue. If you are looking for a trendy industrious look, Top of the Market is perfect. My wife and I were married here a few months ago and could not be happier! The compliments that we have received from our guests about the venue were amazing. The staff that work here have some of the best customer service I have seen. Everyone was always ready to help you with a smile on their face. Emily, the venue coordinator is amazing. Her attention to detail and genuine willingness to create your dream wedding is exactly what you need. I have heard and seen horror stories about venue coordinators disappearing, no where to be found. That is the complete opposite of Emily and Top of the Market. At one point during the evening she brought me a glass of wine because she wasn’t sure if I had had time yet to go to the bar. The whole process was perfect from start to finish. Our questions were always answered, and someone was always ready to help us before, during, and after. I cannot say enough good things about top of the market. I am so grateful that we chose this place, they did not let us down. They are a major reason that this was the best day of our lives. Thank you Top of the Market.”

  • Chelsie || 12/17/16

“We had our wedding at Top of the Market several weeks ago and it was perfect! The venue is unique and beautiful. The staff at Top of the Market is amazing. They go above and beyond and make you feel at easy through out the entire wedding planning process. All staff is very professional. We loved that they do everything in house. (Food, some décor, drinks, tables, chairs) You really do not have to worry about a thing. They have several food tastings through out the year, and the good is amazing! We love the deli also! Emily is the wedding director/planner at Top of the Market. We love her! She is very passionate about her job and always has a smile on her face. She was willing to help in anyway and was always there to answer emails and phone calls. Emily made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. She is such an amazing person and it was a pleasure getting to know her. We even had family and guest comment on how amazing the staff was! We really got to enjoy our wedding day, stress free because of you guys. Not worrying about clean up was AMAZING! Thank you Emily and all the staff at Top of the Market. You made our wedding day so special and we will always speak highly of your venue. See ya at The Deli!”

  • Sierra & Jordan || 9/10/16

“Let me start off by thanking you for everything you and your staff did to make our special night absolutely perfect! We will be forever grateful. I can’t say enough about how amazing it was!”

  • Amber || 3/26/16

“Thank you so much for making our wedding day AMAZING.  We had a great night.  The food was amazing, all of our guests had a ball.  Thanks again.”

  • Jim & Tom || 2/27/16

– 2015 –

“Thank you so much for all of the time you put into making our wedding day a success!  We will forever cherish your hard work!  Our wedding was a dream come true!”

  • Mike & Samantha  || 12/19/15

“Thank you for making the wedding of our dreams come to life!  Everything & everyone was amazing.  More than what we imagined!  A million thanks.”

  • Dennis & Jenn || 11/21/15

“Emily was great! Even planning from across the country, I knew I could trust her and the rest of the crew at Top of the Market with every important detail. They were super accommodating to my schedule since I had limited visits to Dayton between engagement and the wedding. The money we paid was definitely worth my peace of mind, knowing that nearly everything was handled by Top of the Market – chairs and tables, catering, bar, and a lot of built-in charm which required very little outside decoration. Outside of the contract with Top of the Market, all we had to bring in for the reception were a DJ, cake, photographer, and minimal decorating (handmade centerpieces and DJ-provided uplighting). The hall was GIANT so we had no problems worrying about over-inviting. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Top of the Market to ANYONE looking at it for any function, not just weddings. They truly deliver an all-encompassing reception experience, and they have great working relationships with other vendors.”

  • Kelli || 10/10/15

“A very unique choice in Dayton, OH! We had our wedding reception in the Warehouse and absolutely loved it. We were looking for something different than the typical banquet or hotel reception, and aren’t country enough for a barn outside. This was perfect for us! Emily was amazing to work with and was always upbeat and seemed just as excited for the day as we were. She was very helpful with all of the questions and few last minute changes we made. We booked early since we knew there wasn’t another option like this, both ascetics and guest accommodation. The food was delicious and the service was great. We continue to be complimented on our choice of venue and would recommend to anyone who wanted a large, beautiful and indoor space!

  • Sarah || 9/12/15

“Thank you so much for all of your dedicated work and care that mare our wedding day so magical.  We cannot say enough how amazing you were in our planning process.  Our day was perfect!”

  • Joseph & Keri || 8/1/15

“Emily, Jeremy and the staff at Top of the Market were the perfect match for my hubby and I.  We held our ceremony there, and it was very important to me that there not be a traditional aisle way. Originally I wanted a circular seating for the ceremony, but when we came for the rehearsal the night before, it was too cramped. It was immediately changed for us.  The food was AMAZING! We had a few special dietary needs (gluten free, garlic & nut allergy) that had to be accommodated, and the chef and kitchen staff did so without losing any of the flavor. There was an incident with a guest in attendance at our wedding and the staff at Top of the Market handled it quickly and so discretely that more than half of the guests didn’t even realize anything was going on. Their professionalism among other reason is one of the biggest reasons I would recommend Top of the Market!”

  • Amy || 7/11/15

– 2014 –

“Top of the Market is an awesome venue to have a reception. The atmosphere is completely different than your standard white walled hall and it sets it apart. Throughout the whole planning of the wedding they were always very nice and accommodating.

But everything about the venue is perfect. You must use their food, but it’s worth it. All our guests commented on how good the food was. They do tastings throughout the year so you can get a preview of how it’ll be, and they don’t skimp out.

I was surprised how flexible they were with the alcohol too. Last minute we added the liquor package but only for part of the night. They let us do 3 hours out of 5, but we were able to pause the service during dinner when people would be seated anyways and use the remaining 2 hours while everyone was dancing!

They even will tear down your stuff and keep it for you at the end of the night! We loved Top of the Market, and considering what they all include it’s not a bad deal either. It will definitely be a memorable location that you and your guests won’t forget.”

  • Patrick || 10/10/14

– 2013 –

“Perfect! The Top of the Market staff, especially Emily, was so helpful starting from the beginning- months before our wedding! The decorations, the food, and the service couldn’t have been better! ”

  • Brittany || 10/08/13

“We absolutely loved this venue for our reception. The Loft has a cute and funky vibe. The decor is such that you don’t really need to bring in a ton of extra decorations. The staff is awesome in helping meet your needs and they are very attentive. ”

  • Becky || 7/2/13

Vendor Endorsements

“I wanted to say thanks again for being amazing getting everyone fed in record time.  I will be talking about that for awhile!  All of us vendors stayed flexible and worked as a team that made all of it possible from a logistics side.  You and your team deserve a large part of that credit for making the impossible, possible.  Thank you and we will see you soon!”

  •  All The Right Tunes

“I have been to Top of the Market multiple times as a photographer and a wedding guest. Each time the staff is so attentive to not just the details, but the people filling the room. As a vendor, I was welcomed as if I was one of their own and as a guest, I love seeing a wedding be planned and executed flawlessly. Not the mention the food there is always TOP notch. Can’t wait for all the weddings that I have that will take place there next year. As a Dayton native, I love going home!”

  • Victoria Isabel Photography

“Top of the Market is a wonderful venue with tons of space to fit your every need. They also have an incredible staff! Include a piece of history in your next event and choose Top of the Market as your venue. ”

  • All The Right Tunes

“Great venue for any event! We have performed here many times for years, always great service and great food! Excellent staff to work with, will help in anyway they can to help make your event a success!”

  • All Sounds Unlimited

“Amazing urban venue! Great staff and great location! Always a pleasure to work with!”

  • Sarah Babcock Studio